Pinterest is the best social visual discovery engine. People can see different ideas according to their subject like- recipes, home decor, style inspiration, fashion, food, and sports, etc. You can find many images and do so many things such as sharing, commenting, and liking them. Moreover, users save those pins to different boards that they find on the web. You can use those ideas later by keeping them organized. Some users want to delete their Pinterest account, but they are not aware of the full process of removing it. So this article will demonstrate the best technique to delete Pinterest account.
There are two options available to delete Pinterest account. You can either temporarily disable the account or permanently delete the account. If you select the temporary deletion option, you can reactivate your account whenever you want to come back, and all your data like your followers, saved pins, comments, and likes will remain the same. In contrast, you can’t reactivate the same account in the permanent deletion option, and all your data will be lost.
How to delete Pinterest Account
You must follow the below steps to delete your Pinterest account: –
Step 1. Log in to your Pinterest account when you want to delete your Pinterest account
Step 2. Click the three dots and then proceed to select Edit Settings when you want to remove Pinterest Account.
Step 3. Go to Account Settings. And then select Delete Account if you want to close your Pinterest account.
Step 4. Follow the onscreen instructions.
Step 5. In your mail, Confirm the deletion by clicking on Yes, Close Account.
That’s it! I hope this article may help to find the best way to remove the Pinterest account. Thank You!