Twitch is the most popular live streaming platform for gamers. You can easily create a Twitch account and make a connection worldwide. It gives you a better place to follow your favorite game streamers play video games, and chat with other communities from all over the world. Suppose you got fad up using this account or have installed a Twitch account and no longer want to connect with it. So this blog will show the best way to delete Twitch account.
There are two options available to delete the account, first temporary deletion of the account and second permanent deletion of the account. When you permanently delete the account, it will erase all your contents permanently, like- Your ID, saved videos, chats, subscription, followers, etc., and you can’t re-login with the same account.
But if you want to take a little break from your twitch account, you can disable your account. It will allow you to temporarily pause your Twitch activity and keep your contents remain the same whenever you want to come back, so you need to reinstall your Twitch account.
How to Delete Twitch Account
There are the following steps to Delete/Disable the twitch accounts:-
Step 1. Log in to your Twitch account and click on the toggle at the right corner, as shown in the red square in the image.
Step 2. Select the “Settings” option from the showing panel.
Step 3. Settings page will open and go down at the “Disabling Your Twitch Account” section and click on the “Disable Account” link from the text.
Read Also How to Add a Signature in Gmail
Step 4. Then “Disable Account” page will open. Click on the “Disable Account” button to disable the account.
Step 5. Now, your account is disabled.
That’s it! I hope this article may help to find the best option to delete or disable the Twitch account.