Twitter is one of the most famous microblogging social media platforms. You can create your Twitter account easily and write here 250 characters post, which is called Tweet. A tweet may contain photos, gifs, videos, links, and text. Twitter is mostly using by celebrities, public figures, and other users. So you can get an idea that how powerful and impactful social media place is. But some users want to break and no longer stay connected with Twitter. This article will guide you to delete Twitter account.
Like other social media platforms, Twitter gives you the best way to remove your account. You can delete your Twitter account either permanently or temporarily. Once you permanently delete your account, all your posts like- ID, followers, photos, videos, etc., will erase forever, and you can’t reactivate the same account. But when you delete the account temporarily, you can easily reactivate your account, and all your data will remain the same.
Twitter doesn’t directly delete your account. You need to deactivate your account, and the moment you will do it, Twitter will erase all your data from their website and place your account in a queue for permanent deletion.
Note: – Twitter waits up to 30 days to restore your account if it may have accidentally deactivated. But after 30 days, Twitter will automatically delete your account.
How to delete Twitter account
Deleting Twitter account on a desktop
You must follow the below steps to delete your Twitter account: –
Step 1. Visit twitter.com and log in to the account which you want to delete.
Step 2. Click on the profile icon on the top left-hand corner. A drawdown list will open. Click on “Settings and Privacy” on the list.
Step 3. A new page will load. Now scroll down to the bottom of the page. You can see the option “Deactivate your account.” Click on it.
Step 4. Twitter will confirm if you want to deactivate or delete your account. Click on “Deactivate” in a blue-colored box.
Note. A few critical notes would have written on this page; you must read the notes before you click on the “Deactivate” option.
Step 5. You will have to enter your password to confirm it’s you who want to delete the account. Click on “Deactivate account” last time. You will receive a confirmation after this!
Read Also How to Create A New Gmail Account
Note. The process is the same if you want to delete your Twitter account on an Android or IOS device.
That’s it! I hope this article may help find the best procedure to delete a Twitter account. Thank You!