Tinder is a location-based dating app developed for mobile. It’s the most using and famous dating app that millions of users have found their partner using this app. You can find your matches nearby your location. Tinder provides an easy option to like and dislike people by using swiping. It’s the most amazing, fun-loving, and easy-to-use app. Anyone can easily create their account and enjoy the process of searching suitable match. Among all users, there are also users available who want to close their Tinder account due to some reasons. So this article will show you the best approach to remove the Tinder account.
If you have decided to delete your Tinder account, so reason could be anything behind this decision like- you have found some other dating app, or you realized that you are spending too much time here, or you don’t feel worthy of spending your hard-earned money on it, etc.
You have two options to delete your account. Either you can temporarily deactivate your account so that whenever you want to come back on Tinder- you can reactivate your account and access your old data. In contrast, if you permanently delete your account, you can’t reactivate it with the same Tinder ID. As a result, your posts, pics, comments, likes, and friends will also lose permanently. It’s better to save them before removing your account.
One more thing you should know if you have a premium subscriber of Tinder, so you have to cancel your subscription before deleting the account; otherwise, you have to pay the amount even though you’re not using the account.
How to delete Tinder
You must follow the below steps to delete Tinder account: –
Step 1. Launch the “Tinder” app on your phone.
Step 2. On the home screen, tap on the circle on the left of the tinder icon, which will lead you to your profile.
Step 3. Tap on the “settings” icon that represents a gear.
Step 4. Scroll down in the settings page, and find the “Delete account” button at the bottom of the screen.
Step 5. You will redirect to a page for confirmation. Again click on “Delete my account,” and your tinder account will get deleted.
That’s it! I hope this article may help find the best way to deactivate the Tinder account. You can easily create your Tinder account and use it. If you’re no longer want to use this account, delete it easily. Thank You!